_

What if you win the lottery and die the next day?
Why do I talk so different on the phone than in person?
What about when artists become actors and vice versa? Don't you hate it too?
New Years resolutions, who follows them anyway?

I'll throw in a quote from my favorite book.

"What about little microphones? What if everyone swallowed them,
and they played the sounds of our hearts through little speakers,
which could be in the pouches of our overalls? When you skateboarded
down the street at night you could hear everyone's heartbeat, and they
could hear yours, sort of like sonar. One weird thing is, I wonder if
everyone's hearts would start to beat at the same time, like how women
who live together have their menstrual periods at the same time, which
I know about, but don't really want to know about. That would be so weird,
except that the place in the hospital where babies are born would sound
like a crystal chandelier in a houseboat, because the babies wouldn't have
had time to match up their heartbeats yet. And at the finish line at the end of
the New York City Marathon it would sound like war."

Jonathan Safran Foer from Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close.
 
You know those great books, that just come to you.
They find you, when you're at the least of interest.
This one did. I think it might become my favorite book ever. We'll see.
It's all a book should be: wonderful, tragic, sarcastic, dazzling, heartbreaking and happy.
I'm going to read all of his books from now on. Heck, I'm going to buy them too.


From somewhere in Copenhagen.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0