_

I pondered about Death today also.
Therefore I will call this entry Death: Part Two.
Even though I don't think there is such a thing as a Part Two of Death.

Anyhow.

Whenever you ask somebody what they think will happen after you die,
the respond is "everything will turn black, like it did before you where born".

When people put it out like that, I think about a little baby popping into
the world from a black hole in the immense universe.

To me it sounds like a pityful excuse for a reason, made to calm people down.

Let me take you back to before you where born, if you didn't know.
If everything happened backwards it would go a little something like this.

You would be unborn, lie in your mother's belly for 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1, 0 months.
Two people would unsex eachother and you would be a sperm in your father's testicles.
Right?

But where does the I, become you.
Where does your consciense get created? Where does the you get put in just.. You?
Where is this black gap before life everybody keeps bringing up, where is all the Nothing?
Does anybody remember the time before you were born? Tell me all about it.
It would make the greatest novel. Or the worst.

Do we live in the womb or do we not? When does our lives really start?
Who decides? And who knows?
What if death is like birth, and we don't know what birth is like,
and we've been blind for it all this time.
I would feel like a sucker. I would.

Did you know that there is more people living now than the
amount that has died in all of mankind's history?
Astonishing.

Death is an abstract topic. Interesting, of course.
It's not like abortion, movies, diet soda.
It's something that constantly surrounds us and has always surrounded us.
Even at the times when we weren't us.
All of humanbeing's ever lived, I think has discussed the topic: Death.

If we just were a little more like animals.
And lived in the presence.
I am certain that we would be happier that way.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0