Friend.

I miss the way you understood me and where I was.
I miss the way you laughed, kissed my cheek when you were drunk.
The way you told me everything would work out.
Told me you were happy to see me, and that I should take care of myself.
Told me she was blind and deaf about me, because you knew I thought so too.

And it has been too long girl, it has been to long.
I miss your tiny face and your thoughts and the way we talk.
I miss crying when you left, because I could.
I miss our hi's and goodbye's.

But I know you are there.
I know you are there if I only reach one hand out and call your name.
And I know you are not lost. I know you would grab my hand too.
That, for me, is comforting.

To know that you are there.
Some day when I am broken, battered and bruised.
You would be my 911 call. My ambulance, my rescue.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0